leeherrick

Looking forward to good things in 2010

In Uncategorized on December 29, 2009 at 5:36 pm

I’ve been invited to be the guest speaker at an awards ceremony for academic achievement at my former high school in Modesto, California on March 16, 2010.  I’m happy for the students, and I’m looking forward to seeing my old high school again.  

I’m also pleased to mention that Tim Z. Hernandez has invited me to read with him in Denver, Colorado (AWP, yes) on April 7, 2010.  Tim’s first novel, Breathing, In Dust, comes out soon from Texas Tech University Press.  Couldn’t be happier for Tim.  I’ve read excerpts.  It’s remarkable.

  1. Wishing you a happy and healthy New Year! Much success in 2010.

Leave a Reply

